My December TBR

flickr794672871.jpgHello Everyone!

This is my December plan post what I plant to read. How your plan is working for you and have you already read something during the first 7 days? As I am writing my post right now, I am admitting I have not finished a book. My reading haven’t actually started, I am in the beginning of The Madness Underneath by Maureen Johnson’s book, but I have not had a spare time to relax my mind and pick up a book, I wish I did. I guess the month of thinking what to give to exact people as gifts for Christmas this year as I will be visiting family and relatives.. as probably everyone!

For this post I will draw results from my 15th November post on the blog about December Book Choice Poll The results were catastrophic! 😀 There was only one vote and thus the post kind of failed, but as I found it fun I will be continuing to post them on 15th date of each month. DecemberBookPoll

So, let’s get started:

One week has passed and in the next 1,5 weeks time I want to read these 3 physical books left from last month :

currently readinf

The Moonlight Palace by Liz Rosenberg 

It’s an audio book I borrowed from library, the setting is Singapore, one of my all time beloved places, so I tend to read everything and everything if any book has a setting there, fiction or non-fiction.

The Madness Underneath (Shades of London #2) by Maureen Johnson

I have started and although the very start was slow and because it took me years to get the second book in the series, it took some pages remember what the story was about. But it’s interesting and I am excited. Have you read the series?

and finally The Iron Trial (Magisterium #1) by Holly Black, Cassandra Clare

 

The other books I plan to read are for the last two weeks of the December are e-book anthologies: Darkness Echoes by various authors

and The Kiss: An Anthology of Love and Other Close Encounters

Synopsis: A kiss is a simple communication. It can also be an exchange, a betrayal, an assault, a promise, a hope…or it could be a goodbye. The intimacy of a kiss cannot be denied. Whether shared, stolen or simply dreamed of, its recipient will be affected. Thirty-one stories by authors from around the world will tease your imagination as you anticipate ‘The Kiss’ in each weird or wonderful tale. This cross-genre anthology contains stories by Kate Aaron, Saxon Andrew, Jacques Antoine, Alison Blake, E. B. Boggs, Shirley Bourget, Ben Cassidy, Jason Deas, Sharon Delarose, Meghan Ciana Doidge, Suzy Stewart Dubot, Corrie Fischer, Brandon Hale, Traci Tyne Hilton, Colleen Hoover, Mona Ingram, J. L. Jarvis, Elizabeth Jasper, Anna J. McIntyre, Jess Mountifield, C. A. Newsome, S. Patrick O’Connell, Suzie O’Connell, Jeanette Raleigh, J. R. C. Salter, Molly Snow, Holli Marie Spaulding, Cleve Sylcox, Robert Thomas, Chris Ward and George Wier. 


And that’s all I plan to read this December. I chose the anthologies because those are short stories and I am sure I will enjoy to read them this month as the end of the year.

Wish you all successful reading month and Christmas planning – if you are celebrating, till my next post, happy reading! What do you plan to read? Any suggestions?

One thought on “My December TBR”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.